Endorsements & Supporters

Sign Up for Campaign Updates & Alerts

Endorsements & Supporters

Click on the links below to view the individuals and organizations that support Amendment 64.



•  Individuals      •  Media     •  Organizations


•  Individuals     •  Organizations




More than 300 Colorado physicians from more than 65 cities and towns

• More than 130 college professors from across Colorado and around the nation

More than two dozen Colorado clergy and faith leaders

• Former U.S. Congressman Tom Tancredo

• San Miguel County Board of County Commissioners

• State Sen. Shawn Mitchell

• State Rep. Jonathan Singer

• Chris Nevitt, Council Member, Denver City Council

• Andrea Mérida, Board Member, Denver Public Schools Board of Education

• Karen Kellen, President, Lakewood City Council

• Bob Vermeulen, Council Member, Golden City Council

• Christine Berg, Council Member, Lafayette City Council

• Leo McKinney, Council Member and Mayor Pro-Tem, Glenwood Springs City Council

• Tanya Ishikawa, Council Member, Federal Heights City Council

• Thom Carnevale, Council Member, Telluride Town Council

• Karin Teague, Council Member, Basalt Town Council

• Dennis Wied, Council Member, Cañon City

• Gary Brovetto, Council Member, Woodland Park City Council

• Art Goodtimes, County Commissioner, San Miguel County Commission

• Frosty Merriott, Trustee, Carbondale Board of Trustees

• John M. Bauer, Berthoud Town Trustee

• Doug K. Wilson, Colorado State Public Defender

• Paul Weissmann, Former Colorado Senator and State House Majority Leader

• Bob Hagedorn, Former Colorado State Senator

• Gary Lindstrom, Former Colorado State Representative, Summit County Commissioner, and police officer

• Bob Crane, Former Colorado State Representative

• Crystal Gray, Former Deputy Mayor, City of Boulder

• Paul Danish, Former Boulder City Councilman and Boulder County Commissioner

• Ed Bruder, Former Trustee, Lyons Board of Trustees

• Kim Cordova, President, United Food and Commercial Workers Union (UFCW) Local 7

• Cindy Lowery-Graber, Chair, Democratic Party of Denver

• Rosemary Harris Lytle, President, NAACP Colorado Montana Wyoming State Conference

• Dan Schoen, Executive Director, Colorado Criminal Defense Bar

• Miriam Peña, Co-Executive Director, Colorado Progressive Coalition

• Jason McKain, Co-Executive Director, Colorado Progressive Coalition

• Steve Fenberg, Executive Director, New Era Colorado

• Hon. Leonard J. Frieling, Former Municipal Judge, City of Lafayette

• Sean McAllister, Former Colorado Assistant Attorney General

• Lauren Davis, Former Denver Senior Deputy District Attorney

• Ann Toney, Former Deputy District Attorney in Colorado’s Seventh, Ninth and Eighteenth Judicial Districts

• Titus Peterson, Former Deputy District Attorney, Colorado's Fifth Judicial District

• Robert Knepel, Former Deputy District Attorney, Colorado's Nineteenth Judicial District

• Tony Ryan, Former Police Lieutenant, Denver Police Dept.

• Jason Thomas, Former Deputy Town Marshal, Town of Holly; former Detention Officer, Prowers County Jail

• Lynda Carter, Former Police Officer, Polk County Sheriff’s Department and Eagle Lake Police Department (FL), Pagosa Springs

• Griffin Lott, Former Senior Patrol Deputy and Field Training Officer, Travis County Sheriff's Office (TX), Denver

• Tim Allport, Former Colorado Correctional Officer and Drug Treatment Specialist, Federal Bureau of Prisons

• Dr. Erika Joye, PhD, Nationally Certified School Psychologist

• Ved Nanda, Board Member, Colorado Interfaith Alliance; Honorary President, World Jurist Association; Former Honorary Vice President, American Society of International Law; Advisory Council Member, United States Institute of Human Rights; Former United States Delegate and Executive Council Vice-Chair, World Federation of the United Nations Associations-Geneva; Former Board Member, United Nations Association-USA; Elected Member, American Law Institute; Council member, American Bar Association Section of International Law



• Aurora Sentinel

• Boulder Weekly

• The Aspen Times

• Pagosa Springs Sun

• OutFront Colorado

• Dave Perry, Editor, Aurora Sentinel

• Jeralyn Merritt, Attorney and Founder of TalkLeft.com

• Greg Campbell, Former Editor, Fort Collins Weekly



• Colorado Democratic Party (2012 platform expresses official support for Amendment 64)

• Boulder County Democratic Party (2012 platform expresses official support for Amendment 64)

Delta County Democratic Party

Denver County Democratic Party (2012 platform expresses official support for "the decriminalization of marijuana and allowing its sale, regulation, and taxation similar to alcohol,   subject to local control")

Douglas County Democratic Party

Eagle County Democratic Party

El Paso County Democratic Party

Elbert County Democratic Party

Jefferson County Democratic Party

La Plata County Democratic Party

Larimer County Democratic Party

Pitkin County Democratic Party

Pueblo County Democratic Party

Routt County Democratic Party

Weld County Democratic Party

• Republican Liberty Caucus

• Libertarian Party of Colorado

• Green Party of Denver

• Colorado Latino Forum

• United Food and Commercial Workers Union (UFCW) Local 7

• Operative Plasterers' and Cement Masons' International Association (OPCMIA) Local 577

• National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) Colorado Montana Wyoming State Conference

• American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) of Colorado

• Colorado Criminal Defense Bar

• National Lawyers Guild, Colorado Chapter

• Colorado Criminal Justice Reform Coalition

• Colorado-CURE

• Colorado Progressive Coalition

• ProgressNow Colorado

• New Era Colorado

• Rocky Mountain Peace and Justice Center

• Progressive Outreach Colorado

• Safer Alternative For Enjoyable Recreation (SAFER)

• Sensible Colorado

• Medical Marijuana Assistance Program of America




• David L. Nathan, MD, Director of Continuing Medical Education, Princeton HealthCare System; Clinical Associate Professor, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School; Fellow, American Psychiatric Association

• Gary Johnson, Former Two-term Republican governor of New Mexico

• Hon. James P. Gray, Former Superior Court Judge of Orange County; Former member of: the Advisory Board of the California Department of Alcohol and Drug Programs; the California Judicial Council Advisory Committee on Juvenile Law; and the Alcohol Advisory Board to the Orange County Board of Supervisors

• Pat Robertson, Evangelist and Founder of the Christian Coalition   (Publicly expressed support for ballot initiatives seeking to treat marijuana like alcohol)

• Rick Steves, Travel Guru, Author, and Television Personality

• Javier Sicilia, Mexican Poet, Journalist, and Peace Activist

• Richard Lee, Founder of Oaksterdam University



• Marijuana Policy Project

• Drug Policy Alliance

• National Organization for the Reform of Marijuana Laws

• Students for Sensible Drug Policy

• Law Enforcement Against Prohibition

• Women’s Marijuana Movement

• Multidisciplinary Association of Psychedelic Studies

• City of Oakland Cannabis Regulatory Commission